Sabrina Weckerlin

Sabrina Weckerlin for years has been one of the most successful musical actresses in German-speaking countries. Here are just a few highlights of her career: she was the Constance in the original cast of “The Three Musketeers” in Berlin. She created the leading role of Margrid Arnaud in the European premiere of “Marie Antoinette”, winning several awards for her performance. In 2011 she played the title role in the world premiere of “Die Päpstin”, once again receiving various awards. The pop and Broadway composer Frank Wildhorn wrote the role of Morgana le Faye for Sabrina in “Arthur”, which toured the U.S., Russia, and Japan. In 2015 she played the role of Mary Cullen in the world premiere adaptation of the novel “The Physician”. In 2017, 2018, and 2019, Sabrina toured as a soloist with “Disney in Concert” to major arenas in Germany, Austria, and Switzerland. She also received the award “Most Beautiful Singing Voice” and “Best Actress” three times in a row.

As a pop singer, Sabrina made the charts appearing with Alexander Klaws (“All I ever want”). And in June 2019 her first pop/soul album was released – written and recorded in New York by Frank Wildhorn, who wrote “Where Do Broken Hearts Go” for Whitney Houston.

Most recently, she sang Queen Iduna in “Frozen II” and spoke and sang Peg in the “Lady and the Tramp” remake. Summer 2020 Sabrina is slated to appear as Lotte in “Goethe!” at the Bad Hersfeld Festival, directed by Gil Mehmert.

Foto: Anelia Janeva

Alina Gause
Artists‘ Way
Feldstedter Weg 11
12305 Berlin

 

Contact:

Telefon: +49-(0)30 707 64 684
E-Mail: info@artists-way.de

Imprint

Data protection

Sabrina Weckerlin

Sabrina Weckerlin gehört seit vielen Jahren zu den erfolgreichsten Musicaldarstellerinnen im deutschsprachigen Raum. Hier nur einige Stationen ihrer Karriere: Sie war die Constance in der Premierenbesetzung von “Die Drei Musketiere" in Berlin. Sie kreierte in der europäischen Uraufführung von "Marie Antoinette" die Hauptrolle der Margrid Arnaud und gewann für diese Darstellung mehrere Preise. 2011 spielte sie in der Welturaufführung von "Die Päpstin" die Titelrolle und wurde auch dafür mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Der Pop- und Broadway Komponist Frank Wildhorn schrieb Sabrina die Rolle der Morgana le Faye in „Artus“ auf den Leib. Mit ihm tourte sie durch Amerika, Russland und Japan. 2015 spielte sie in der Welturaufführung des Romans „Der Medicus“ die Rolle der Mary Cullen. 2017,2018 und 2019 tourte Sabrina als Solistin mit „Disney in Concert“ durch die größten Arenen Deutschlands, Österreich und der Schweiz. Drei Mal in Folge erhielt sie die Auszeichnung "Schönste Musicalstimme" und „Beste Hauptdarstellerin“.

Als Popsängerin war Sabrina mit Alexander Klaws in den Charts vertreten („All I ever want“). Und im Juni 2019 erschien ihr erstes Pop-/Soulalbum - geschrieben und aufgenommen in New York von Frank Wildhorn, der u.a. für Whitney Houston "Where do broken hearts go" schrieb.

Zuletzt sang sie Königin Iduna in "Frozen II" und sprach und sang Peg in dem Remake von "Susi und Strolch". Im Sommer 2020 dürfen wir Sabrina als Lotte in "Goethe!" bei den Festspielen in Bad Hersfeld erleben (Regie: Gil Mehmert).

Foto: Anelia Janeva

Alina Gause
Artists‘ Way
Feldstedter Weg 11
12305 Berlin

 

Kontakt:

Telefon: +49-(0)30 707 64 684
E-Mail: info@artists-way.de